Blog Post 4 (Evaluation)

Over all I am happy with the work that I have produced throughout. I think that at the beginning of the project I was very into it, however as the weeks went by and I began struggling with the project due to have trouble getting the photos done for the previous photos that I was going to make. Although, when I changed my idea I began to get my creativity back and started to get into the work just as much as I was at the beginning of the project.

How I worked

At the beginning of the project I was working very hard, however as the project went on and I was beginning to struggle with my work I wasn’t working as hard as I could have.  I got distracted by the fact that I was finding the work difficult instead of trying to do something about it. However, I have learnt from my mistakes. I know that if I am beginning to struggle with my work and I’m not being as set on it like I was at the beginning it is best to change what I am doing, like I ended up doing at the end of the project. Because, after I changed my idea and I found it a lot easier for me to compete my work at a good kind of standard that I was happy with. I probably could have done with an extra week to finish the work with but that is my fault as I started my final set project too late after I did decide to change it. Although I could have done with an extra week for the work I think that in the time period that I had to compete the work I did well with. I have managed to get the work done to a standard that I am happy with and hopefully get me the grade that I am wanting to finish this product with.

Over all I think that I could have worked harder and made some better work if I did but I have learned form my experience and I know what I need to do for my work to be better for my next assessment.

My final product

Over all I am happy with the product that I have made. It is following the same kind of style that Machine Gun Kelly’s albums have followed in the past. I have used a small and simple font to allow the main focus to be the image at the front of the cover.

If I had allowed myself more time to make the product I think that I would have improved the back cover of the album. I know that in myself I can produce much better work. However it is following the same style that is in past albums of Machine gun kelly and I did want to be following the same kind of style that has been used by him before and I do believe that I have achieved that.

I like the singles cover that I did for my Alice In Wonderland project. I like the colours and I like how I have left it simple. I think that the font goes well and once again its basic so the main focus is on the image. The product is following the same kind of colour scheme in the General Admission album and the Bad Things singles cover, both for Machine Gun Kelly. The image reflects the song by having Alice as the main focus of the singles cover. Over all I am happy with this product that I have made and I don’t think that I would do anything to it if I could do something different.

My overall view of the FMP

Over all I think that I could have improved my work if I had more time to finish the work but I think that it was an enjoyable and interesting assessment to do that I have enjoyed doing. The subject choice of “wonderland” left a lot of choice of creativity and I am glad of my choice to change my idea of my product from posters into a CD cover and I am happy that I have done a print based product rather than make something like an advert or music video because I believe that print based media is my strong point.

 

Leave a Reply

